Question by El_Tito: I met a missionary girl on a online dating site but I am suspicious or her authenticity. please advice!?
Hi, I met a great looking girl online with whom I have been exchanging emails and pictures. She sounds very honest, she even made it clear that her man needs to be a God fearing man. I understand what she means as I was went to a private Christian school as a child ( I could not be living my life farther from that road nowadays lol) but I’m willing to change, Especially if you got a hold of her. She’s hot.
To the point. She says she works as a missionary in Nigeria, but she was born In Hollywood, FL. I have lived in Miami and have visited Hollywood, so that much is true. She has sent me several pictures of herself with friends in various places in Europe. I have her Facebook profile too. My problem is that when I asked her for an updated picture, one where she is holding a sign with the date, she sent me one that looked obviously photoshopped. This has increased my doubt and disappointment greatly because I want to believe what she says.
She hasn’t asked me for money, yet. She mentions that 1 hr of internet time costs her $ 30 but doesn’t ask me to help her with that.
Her spelling has errors, the kind that usually are made by non fluent speakers, English is not my primary language so I know this.
She says she may be coming stateside around June-July but is not sure.
She is very upset at the fact that I do not completely believe her, yet she continues to reply to my emails.
I need some advice. Has anyone been through anything or heard anything similar? I already did a cheap background search online and the only person that matches the name and location is an older woman.
Any advice will be greatly appreciated, and feel free to laugh at how pathetic a guy I am when it comes to girls.
Best answer:
Answer by trader1867
anything coming from nigeria or ghana is suspect —- the main industry is scamming —– do a web search for nigerian scams and use tineye.com to check her photo — if its HOT its probably a porn model —- never send her money and see how long she keeps talking to you
Know better? Leave your own answer in the comments!
Christian Dating Sites Related Info